These Boots Were Made For Walking…

Ok, so for the last two nights I’ve been wondering what kind of chills I’ve been feeling, and I’m not talking Grease Lightning. Autumn is officially here and I’ve finally gotten around to swapping my spring/summer clothes with my autumn/winter ones into my wardrobe and chest of drawers (and, of course, as standard, stocking up on some new buys). Buuuuuut, the change in weather also means I can wear my favourite boots. Yay!

Top(New Look); Leggings (Next); Boots (Linzi Shoes)

These sexy (in a tasteful way) horse riding style boots are made from soft faux leather and I often team them with skinny jeans tucked in or leggings- a classic autumn/winter look.

Wherever I go, people (friends, family and strangers) frequently ask me where I bought these knee highs from (or at least stare at my feet long enough for me to consider doing a little jig to break the gaze of admiration). Well, the answer is Linzi Shoes, an Essex-based shoe retailer (they’ve also got a store in Westfield, Stratford City).

I love these boots so much that I have a pair in black as well. It’s the kind of love that if they were going to discontinue them, I’d buy at least two extra pairs. I wear them ALOT.

Actually, come to think of it, they’re THE most comfortable boots I’ve ever owned. FACT! They really are made for walking. I used to wear them on long days at uni and to my relief my feet wouldn’t be aching me by the end of the day.

What’s your favourite pair of autumn/winter shoes? Are you all set, wardrobe-wise?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

